TIME FOR CHANGE

Today is the day I take back my life.

For the past few months, I have been suffering from daily outbreaks of angry hives and itchy, bleeding rashes couples with oozing, burning sores. No, I do not have any known allergies; no, I do not have any STDs. It would seem I am either suffering from a very severe form of eczema mixed with athlete’s foot, a gluten intolerance, or a thyroid issue. Maybe a combination of the three! However, due to several complications, I have been unable to discover exactly what is wrong with my body. All I know is that I cannot go another day this way: the unstoppable itching has become maddening and distracting, and the unsightly scratches and sores have made me so self-conscious that I have halted my sex life. I realized today just how unreasonable and insane it is that I am not doing everything I can to stop this invasion of my body. This is the skin I’m in: rather than accept this state I hate, I’ve got to fight back and win back my body, my health, and my happiness.

Today is the day I begin my new life by embarking on the journey of a new lifestyle. I am saying goodbye to packaged and processed foods. I am going completely raw, vegan, and low-sodium, and avoiding artificial sugars. I am going to strive to sweat everyday. I will try new workouts, and try to go to the mat (yoga) at least once a day.

I will update the results as I go along- whether or not my skin is bettering, worsening, changing, etc. Based on the research I have thus far completed, I am counting on elimination of unnatural preservatives and all artificial sweetners, gluten, and dairy products to really help tame this beastly skin reaction. I’ve gleaned that aspartame and other chemical food enhancements can have some pretty devastating effects on certain humans and bodies’ systems. Hopefully, a healthier lifestyle will help me win back my confidence and skin health.

Your motivation is always appreciated- and by that, I mean your reading and commenting and sharing and loving. Thanks for the readership. Send me good vibes, because this is not going to be the most easy path. But it will definitely be worthwhile. I’m stuck to sticking to it!

I

One thought on “TIME FOR CHANGE

  1. Sorry to hear about your condition Breton. Don’t forget that Dr. Um is always ready to help. He will be able to pinpoint what in your body is causing this… Consider calling him no?
    Love you lots – miss you even more.
    Louise and The Beeve (also known as BeLou)

Leave a comment